Cupcake Goes to TAM 9

12 May

Oh noes!  It has been a long time since I’ve posted anything and I am overcome with what is left of that good old Catholic guilt.  I hope you all didn’t feel like I’d abandoned the game.  I was simply taking a hiatus of sorts whilst I dealt with some personal matters.  I promise to be more attentive to the blog, because reason never rests!

Meanwhile, I have big news to share.  I, along with a couple of other awesome ladies, have been selected as a grant recipient to attend TAM 9 in Las Vegas this summer.  Thanks to Surly Amy, Elyse Anders and Women Thinking Free!  I can’t wait to meet all the ladies and tell them thank you in person.

If you would like to support more women going to TAM, please click here to purchase TAM 9 surly. Wear it proudly knowing that you did some good.

5 Responses to “Cupcake Goes to TAM 9”

  1. Martin S Pribble May 12, 2011 at 2:24 am #

    Hooray Amy! Glad you’re back, and can’t wait to see the blogs from TAM!

  2. Summer May 12, 2011 at 2:33 am #

    Good for you! I had wondered about your post. Hope all is well.

  3. Gary May 12, 2011 at 12:43 pm #

    I expect lots of pictures.

  4. Melissa May 14, 2011 at 11:58 pm #

    I’ve been checking every other day. I’m glad you’re back. I’m also glad you get a trip to TAM. Post lots of pics, and let us know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

